melon smoothie

Good morning! This is my first blog post, and I am so excited about it! I have lots of things I want to share with you-so many I can’t even pick one! So, today I’ll just say that I’m glad to have you along, and I’ll be back frequently to chat and tell you all about the healthy, delicious things I make!

Melon smoothie

For now, I’ll leave you with a melon smoothie that just makes me happy to get up in the morning. It’s the consistency of a slushie, and so sweet and delicious. πŸ™‚

 

melon smoothie

Ingredients:

  • one part (basically half a blender-full) frozen watermelon chunks
  • one partΒ cantaloupe chunks
  • small amountΒ of water (or juice from the cantaloupe)

Directions: blend until smooth and frosty.

Melon smoothie 3

For this 32 oz blender, I used about 2 cups of each melon, and 1/2 cup of liquid. Of course, you would adjust that amount for a large blender. Which, by the way, I highly recommend. You know, to keep from having to go make another one when it’s gone too soon…it just saves time. πŸ™‚

Melon smoothie 2

Thank you for reading! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

